Guides: HU483/RS483 Capstone: Research Principles and Methods: Articles

Suggested databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
A favorite for the social sciences, humanities, fine arts, medicine, and education, ASP indexes 8,200 periodicals. Full-text articles from 3,750 peer-reviewed, scholarly journals are found here, plus a number of popular sources.
Additional search help is available at: https://help.ebsco.com/interfaces/EBSCO_Guides/EBSCO_Interfaces_User_Guide
ATLA Religion Database This link opens in a new window
ATLA indexes religious and theological literature from over 1,600 journals plus books and edited works. It includes full-text articles from about 100 core journals. A special feature is the ability to search by scriptural citation.
Additional search help is available at: https://help.ebsco.com/interfaces/EBSCO_Guides/EBSCO_Interfaces_User_Guide
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
This is an archived collection of 150 e-journals in language & literature, music, art & art history, religion, history, and Asian, Jewish, and African-American studies. The journals are a nearly complete run from vol. 1 up to 4 years prior to the current issue. The individual journals can also be located through Lumen.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
A bibliography of literary criticism and theory, printing and publishing, linguistics, folklore, and dramatic arts, MLA contains citations to journal articles, books, and dissertations.
Additional search help is available at: https://help.ebsco.com/interfaces/EBSCO_Guides/EBSCO_Interfaces_User_Guide
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and citations from over 1,700 journals in sociology, with additional abstracts from books, book chapters, dissertations and conference papers. Coverage is from 1963 to the present.
Additional search help is available at: http://proquest.libguides.com/databaseguides
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Article citations and detailed abstracts of articles from over 2,000 journals published internationally in all areas of psychology from 1872 to the present. Links to full-text articles from PsycARTICLES and Academic Search Premier.
Additional search help is available at: https://help.ebsco.com/interfaces/EBSCO_Guides/EBSCO_Interfaces_User_Guide

Google Scholar

Tell Google you're affiliated with Regis and you'll be linked to resources in our library.

Click on Settings.
Type "Regis University" in the 'Library Links' section and select "Regis University - Full Text @ My Library."
Click Save.

Full Text Finder

If the full text of an article isn't available from the database you're searching, click on the Full Text Finder link that appears below the citation or abstract to see if it is available elsewhere. A new tab or window will open when you click the Full Text Finder link, and all linked options for accessing the full-text document will be listed. Links on this page are formatted to prompt the Regis login for subscription access. Options may include:

Check for full text at the publisher's site: this link will direct the user to the publisher's Web site while passing through our institutional subscription.
Find this article in full text from EBSCOhost SmartLinks+: this link will connect the user to the resource in our library system that provides full-text.
Find this article in full text from [database name]: this link will connect the user to a specific database in our system that provides access to the full-text document.
Request this item through interlibrary loan: if no other options are presented, the user can request a digital copy of the article using the interlibrary loan system.

Article Quick Links

Locate a Journal
Use this to see if the library owns a specific journal, what years are available, and where it's available.
Request an Article (Interlibrary Loan)
For articles not owned by our library, use interlibrary loan to request a copy.