Guides: PSY 422 Research Methods and Behavioral Statistics: Articles

Find Articles

Article citations and detailed abstracts of articles from over 2,000 journals published internationally in all areas of psychology from 1872 to the present. Links to full-text articles from PsycARTICLES and Academic Search Premier.

Tips for PsycINFO:

Explore the limit options below the search boxes on the main search screen to modify your search. You can narrow your search to a particular date range, publication type (i.e. peer reviewed journal), population, document type (i.e. chapter), or methodology (i.e. literature review).

If you are searching for a known author or title, use the fields to the right of the search boxes to make your search more specific. For example, if you are searching for the author Jane Halpert, enter her name in the search box and select AU Author from the drop down menu of fields.

Select the "Suggest Subject Terms" check box or use the Thesaurus to identify subject terms, or controlled vocabulary, in PsycINFO.

Your results will display ranked by relevancy. Don't assume the first 5 or 10 articles will be exactly what you need, review the results and look for the best sources for your topic.

Other Sources

Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
CMMC has full-text coverage of 230 journals in communication plus indexing for 600 additional sources. Fields include mass communications, intercultural, nonverbal, conflict resolution, journalism, speech, and film.
Additional search help is available at: https://help.ebsco.com/interfaces/EBSCO_Guides/EBSCO_Interfaces_User_Guide
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) This link opens in a new window
A vast education resource center, ERIC indexes books, journals, conference papers, research reports, curriculum studies, and policy documents on all aspects of schools and learning. ERIC has citations, abstracts, and many full-text public sources.
Additional search help is available at: https://help.ebsco.com/interfaces/EBSCO_Guides/EBSCO_Interfaces_User_Guide
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
The largest index of medical literature, MEDLINE has citations and abstracts from more than 5,400 journals worldwide. The citations link to full-text in our other databases, where available. The MeSH subject headings help in selecting the best search terms.
Additional search help is available at: https://help.ebsco.com/interfaces/EBSCO_Guides/EBSCO_Interfaces_User_Guide
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed is the National Library of Medicine's search service that provides access to over 10 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, and other related databases, with links to participating online journals. See PubMed User Guide for more information.
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
This collection includes the full-text for over 1,600 Elsevier journals in the areas of science, technology and medicine. Over 6.5 million articles are available from all fields of science. Full-text is available from 1995 for most journals, however, a full-text for a sub-set of the titles begins in 1993.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and citations from over 1,700 journals in sociology, with additional abstracts from books, book chapters, dissertations and conference papers. Coverage is from 1963 to the present.
Additional search help is available at: http://proquest.libguides.com/databaseguides
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
This collection of 279 journals includes the full-text of articles. Coverage includes titles in business, finance & management; chemistry; computer science; earth science; education; engineering; law; life and medical sciences; mathematics & statistics; physics; and psychology.

Full Text Finder

If the full text of an article isn't available from the database you're searching, click on the Full Text Finder link that appears below the citation or abstract to see if it is available elsewhere. A new tab or window will open when you click the Full Text Finder link, and all linked options for accessing the full-text document will be listed. Links on this page are formatted to prompt the Regis login for subscription access. Options may include:

Check for full text at the publisher's site: this link will direct the user to the publisher's Web site while passing through our institutional subscription.
Find this article in full text from EBSCOhost SmartLinks+: this link will connect the user to the resource in our library system that provides full-text.
Find this article in full text from [database name]: this link will connect the user to a specific database in our system that provides access to the full-text document.
Request this item through interlibrary loan: if no other options are presented, the user can request a digital copy of the article using the interlibrary loan system.

Google Scholar

Tell Google you're affiliated with Regis and you'll be linked to resources in our library.

Click on Settings.
Type "Regis University" in the 'Library Links' section and select "Regis University - Full Text @ My Library."
Click Save.