Regis University Library - Departments

Discovery & Collections is responsible for the acquisition, organization and maintenance of all formats of materials to meet the educational and research needs of students and faculty of Regis University on or off campus.

These responsibilities include but are not limited to:

• Ordering and receipt of books in both print and electronic versions.
• Ordering, receipt, inventory, claims, and binding of print and online journals as formats dictate.
• Conducting trials, evaluating, licensing, ordering, providing access to online databases, including journal collections. Cancelling corresponding print journals as appropriate.
• Providing bibliographic control of print, media, and online resources through individual catalog records or through the maintenance of an E-management service.
• Monitoring and tracking all expenditures down to the piece level and providing frequent budget reports to librarians and library administration.
• Compiling use statistics of all online resources.
• Maintaining a U.S. Federal Depository Library Program collection abiding by the laws and regulations as prescribed by the U.S. Government.

Check out our collection of books, ebooks, databases, journal articles, etc. on LumenPlus! 

For more about LumenPlus checkout What's LumenPlus?

For more about our collection see our Collection Development Policy.

We are not able to accept donations of books or other materials.

Amy Hezel
Discovery and Systems Librarian
 ahezel@regis.edu
  303.458.3553; x3553

Dawn Combe
Acquisitions and Collections Librarian
 dcombe@regis.edu
 303.964.6729; x6729

Melissa Davis
Cataloging and Metadata Librarian
 mdavis024@regis.edu
  303.458.4260; x4260

Lander McLees
Discovery and Collections Specialist
 lmclees@regis.edu
  303.458.3559; x3559