Writing Analytically: Creativity, Process, and the Arts (Wright)

This is a searchable audio library of more than 36,000 discs with 514,000 tracks. Classical music is the largest part, but Naxos also has music from shows, films, and some examples of world music.

This audio archive has 57,000 tracks of songs by and about, miners, immigrants, slaves, American Indians, pioneers, and cowboys. The Civil Rights movement, political campaigns, anti-war protests, and other events are included. Also here is a vast collection of African-American Songs from blues, jazz, gospel, ragtime, and other traditions.

This database is an audio library of more than 3,600 albums of classical music from labels around the world. It’s searchable by composer, conductor, genre, instruments, ensemble, with composer biographies and opus lists.

An extensive audio library of traditional and contemporary music, this database allows you to search performers, ensembles, or browse through many global genres.

Jazz and Blues music from more than 2,300 albums can be heard here, including the deep Fantasy Jazz catalog. Naxos has over 500 jazz artists on 22,600 tracks.

Kanopy has more than 26,000 films in its collection - including leading producers such as Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, New Day Films, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, PBS, BBC, First Run Features, The Video Project, Media Education Foundation, Documentary Education Resources - on every topic imaginable. Kanopy’s viewing platform makes it easy to watch films at your own convenience.

FILM PLATFORM is designed to bring leading documentary films to the academic world. Their catalogue gathers together the finest contemporary documentaries fresh off the international festival circuit. Their films are curated by an academic advisory board to ensure that the highest educational standards are upheld. Available to stream online.