Article Quick Links
- Locate a JournalUse this to see if the library owns a specific journal, what years are available, and where it's available.
- Request an Article (Interlibrary Loan)For articles not owned by our library, use interlibrary loan to request a copy.
Best Bets for Articles
In many cases, our general interest article collections will be the best place to start:
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowA favorite for the social sciences, humanities, fine arts, medicine, and education, ASP indexes 8,200 periodicals. Full-text articles from 3,750 peer-reviewed, scholarly journals are found here, plus a number of popular sources.
- Academic OneFile This link opens in a new windowThis indexes 12,500 periodicals in the Social Sciences, Humanities, Arts, Physical Sciences, Medicine and Education, with 5,400 titles in full-text. The sources are a mix of academic, professional, and popular periodicals and newspapers.
Other Article Options
Depending on the direction of your paper, these resources may be helpful:
- ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) This link opens in a new windowA vast education resource center, ERIC indexes books, journals, conference papers, research reports, curriculum studies, and policy documents on all aspects of schools and learning. ERIC has citations, abstracts, and many full-text public sources.
- Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new windowAbstracts and citations from over 1,700 journals in sociology, with additional abstracts from books, book chapters, dissertations and conference papers. Coverage is from 1963 to the present.
- ProQuest Social Sciences This link opens in a new windowSearch Sociological Abstracts, Social Services Abstracts, and select ebooks on ProQuest.
- Philosopher's Index This link opens in a new windowCitations and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields from 1940 to the present day. The Philosopher''s Index monitors over 550 journals from more than 40 countries.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowThis is an archived collection of 150 e-journals in language & literature, music, art & art history, religion, history, and Asian, Jewish, and African-American studies. The journals are a nearly complete run from vol. 1 up to 4 years prior to the current issue. The individual journals can also be located through Lumen.
Full Text Finder
If the full text of an article isn't available from the database you're searching, click on the Full Text Finder link that appears below the citation or abstract to see if it is available elsewhere. A new tab or window will open when you click the Full Text Finder link, and all linked options for accessing the full-text document will be listed. Links on this page are formatted to prompt the Regis login for subscription access. Options may include:
Check for full text at the publisher's site: this link will direct the user to the publisher's Web site while passing through our institutional subscription.- Find this article in full text from EBSCOhost SmartLinks+: this link will connect the user to the resource in our library system that provides full-text.
- Find this article in full text from [database name]: this link will connect the user to a specific database in our system that provides access to the full-text document.
- Request this item through interlibrary loan: if no other options are presented, the user can request a digital copy of the article using the interlibrary loan system.
Google Scholar
Tell Google you're affiliated with Regis and you'll be linked to resources in our library.
- Click on Settings.
- Type "Regis University" in the 'Library Links' section and select "Regis University - Full Text @ My Library."
- Click Save.
Kanopy - Movies & Documentaries for Film Lovers
- Kanopy This link opens in a new windowKanopy has more than 26,000 films in its collection - including leading producers such as Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, New Day Films, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, PBS, BBC, First Run Features, The Video Project, Media Education Foundation, Documentary Education Resources - on every topic imaginable. Kanopy’s viewing platform makes it easy to watch films at your own convenience.