Best Bet for Articles
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowArticle citations and detailed abstracts of articles from over 2,000 journals published internationally in all areas of psychology from 1872 to the present. Links to full-text articles from PsycARTICLES and Academic Search Premier.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowA favorite for the social sciences, humanities, fine arts, medicine, and education, ASP indexes 8,200 periodicals. Full-text articles from 3,750 peer-reviewed, scholarly journals are found here, plus a number of popular sources.
- Academic OneFile This link opens in a new windowThis indexes 12,500 periodicals in the Social Sciences, Humanities, Arts, Physical Sciences, Medicine and Education, with 5,400 titles in full-text. The sources are a mix of academic, professional, and popular periodicals and newspapers.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new windowCMMC has full-text coverage of 230 journals in communication plus indexing for 600 additional sources. Fields include mass communications, intercultural, nonverbal, conflict resolution, journalism, speech, and film.
- ProQuest Social Sciences This link opens in a new windowSearch Sociological Abstracts, Social Services Abstracts, and select ebooks on ProQuest.
- ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new windowThis collection includes the full-text for over 1,600 Elsevier journals in the areas of science, technology and medicine. Over 6.5 million articles are available from all fields of science. Full-text is available from 1995 for most journals, however, a full-text for a sub-set of the titles begins in 1993.
Other Article Options
These resources include articles from newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journals. Depending on the direction of your paper, there may be better options not listed here, so please check with a librarian if you have any questions.
- PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new windowFull-text articles from 49 psychology journals, including 40 from the American Psychological Association and 9 from allied organizations. Coverage spans from 1988 to the present and includes over 25,000 articles, letters to the editor, and errata.
- Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new windowAbstracts and citations from over 1,700 journals in sociology, with additional abstracts from books, book chapters, dissertations and conference papers. Coverage is from 1963 to the present.
Google Scholar
Tell Google you're affiliated with Regis and you'll be linked to resources in our library.
- Click on Settings.
- Type "Regis University" in the 'Library Links' section and select "Regis University - Full Text @ My Library."
- Click Save.
Search Strategy Worksheet
Use this worksheet for database searching help and to keep a record of your searching history.
Full Text Finder
If the full text of an article isn't available from the database you're searching, click on the Full Text Finder link that appears below the citation or abstract to see if it is available elsewhere. A new tab or window will open when you click the Full Text Finder link, and all linked options for accessing the full-text document will be listed. Links on this page are formatted to prompt the Regis login for subscription access. Options may include:
Check for full text at the publisher's site: this link will direct the user to the publisher's Web site while passing through our institutional subscription.- Find this article in full text from EBSCOhost SmartLinks+: this link will connect the user to the resource in our library system that provides full-text.
- Find this article in full text from [database name]: this link will connect the user to a specific database in our system that provides access to the full-text document.
- Request this item through interlibrary loan: if no other options are presented, the user can request a digital copy of the article using the interlibrary loan system.
My EBSCOhost
- My EBSCOhost folder help sheetTips from EBSCO for using the folder in the EBSCOhost research databases.
You can create a "My EBSCOhost" account that will allow you to save items to a folder when searching in ERIC and access those items again later, as well as set search preferences and save search strategies you've built. Click on the Sign in to My EBSCOhost link to create a new account or to login to an existing account.