Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Writing Analytically: Sustainable Cities (Hickey): Articles

Article Quick Links

Check for Full Text

If the full text of an article isn't available from the database you're searching, click on Check for full text to see if it is available elsewhere.
1.      If you see an Article link, click on it to find the article in another database.
2.      If you see only a Journal link, note the article title and date so that you can search for it in the linked database, or, when applicable, in the library's print collection.
3.      If you see the message "Sorry, this article is not available at Regis," click on the Interlibrary Loan Login option to request the article from another library
If you'd like more information, view this tutorial on finding full-text articles.

Google Scholar

Tell Google you're affiliated with Regis and you'll be linked to resources in our library.

  • Click on Settings.
  • Type "Regis University" in the 'Library Links' section and select "Regis University - Full Text @ My Library."
  • Click Save.

Google Scholar

 

Best Bets for Articles

Our general interest article collections will be good options for most topics. 

Other Article Options

Use GreenFILE for more emphasis on the environment, the news search in LexisNexis Academic for local topics, Sociological Abstracts for social issues, Business Source Complete for economic and development issues, and Health Reference Center for health issues.

Ask Me!

Paul Mascareñas's picture
Paul Mascareñas
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable. You can email us at library@regis.edu.
Contact:
Research Help Desk
303.458.4031
1.800.388.2366 x4031
library@regis.edu
Book a Librarian
 
Research and Instruction Librarian
Dayton Memorial Library
303.458.4917
pmascarena@regis.edu