Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Writing Analytically: Sustainable Cities (Hickey): Books

Reference Books

Encyclopedia of Sustainability; available in print at REF GE 10 .C65 2010 (3 vols.)
The three comprehensive volumes span the entire scope of sustainability from ecological concepts to financial concerns to public policy and community action, giving readers a solid foundation from which to think critically about efforts to make a more sustainable world.  Look under "Cities" and "Urban" in the index to find all the related articles.

 

Encyclopedia of Urban America; available online and in print at REF HT 123 .E5 1998 (2 vols.)
This work provides a comprehensive view of the colorful past of American cities and discusses current problems faced by modern cities and suburbs.

Other Catalogs

WorldCat
Search for books and other materials worldwide.

Other catalogs
Local academic and public libraries, partner libraries, AJCU libraries, and other resources.

Google Books

Google Book Search

Lumen, the Library Catalog

Use Lumen, the Regis Library catalog, to find books, electronic books, DVDs, and more.

To search for a specific phrase, put it in quotes. Otherwise, enter one or more keywords:

  • "urban renewal"
  • cities sustainability

Prospector Catalog

Use Prospector to search for and request items from Regis University or other regional libraries. When you identify an item you want in Prospector, click on the "Request this Item" link to have it sent to a Regis Colorado campus. You will need your Regis ID number to complete the request process.

The same subject searches that work in the Regis catalog (see above) will work here.

Electronic Book Collections

Credo Reference

A ready reference source with 2+ million entries from hundreds of reference books covering every major subject.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

An online collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research, including multi-volume encyclopedias, biographical collections, business plan handbooks, company history compilations, and consumer health references. Subjects covered include the arts, biography, business, education, environment, history, law, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, nation and world, religion, science, and social science.

Ask Me!

Paul Mascareñas's picture
Paul Mascareñas
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable. You can email us at library@regis.edu.
Contact:
Research Help Desk
303.458.4031
1.800.388.2366 x4031
library@regis.edu
Book a Librarian
 
Research and Instruction Librarian
Dayton Memorial Library
303.458.4917
pmascarena@regis.edu