Guides: Streaming Media Collections: Regis Library Streaming Collections

Content Availability Note

Unfortunately, due to budget savings, DML can no longer support new streaming license requests. The spreadsheet linked below lists currently licensed titles along with their expiration dates. If funding is available to you through your college’s budget, the library can work with you to coordinate and secure access to streaming licenses. Please provide a budget code for the license to be charged to using the form below.

Streaming titles and end dates

Video Collections - General

Regis Mediaspace
Regis University utilizes Mediaspace as a platform for providing user-authenticated access to commercially produced streaming media content. The library has licensed a number of streaming titles which are available for academic use. Current Regis faculty, students, and staff can view content by logging in by using their Regis credentials.
SILLVR Lending
The Auraria Library, Colorado Alliance of Research Libraries (Alliance), and Swank Digital Campus have collaborated to develop SILLVR (Streaming Interlibrary Loan Video Resources) a resource sharing project for streaming videos. Available titles can be viewed by searching the term “SILLVR” in Prospector. Patrons must submit a request through Prospector to borrow titles and the average turnaround time is typically three days. After making a request, the patron will receive an email with information for accessing the title. Titles will be viewable for a determined length of time which will be indicated in the email. Renewals are not allowed and patrons will need to re-request items through Prospector.
Kanopy
Watch hundreds of new and popular documentaries on a variety of academic subjects, including the environmental sciences.
Swank Digital Campus
Swank provides streaming access to feature films for educational support. Individual title requests for this vendor are accepted from faculty only. Swank: provides streaming access to feature films for educational support. Individual title requests for this vendor are accepted from faculty only. Titles can be licensed for a semester, 1 year or 3 years.
Alexander Street Press
ProQuest's Alexander Street products are curated, discipline-focused, primary-source collections, websites, and streaming media for learning and research.

Video Collections - By request

Ambrose Video
Regis currently subscribes to one series in the Ambrose collection; "A History of Christianity: The First 3000 Years". Individual title requests for this vendor are accepted from faculty only.
Criterion Pictures
Criterion Pictures provides streaming access to feature films for educational support. Individual title requests for this vendor are accepted from faculty only.
Films On Demand
Films On Demand provides online access for Films Media Group's vast collection of subject specific and documentary titles. Individual title requests for this vendor are accepted from faculty only.
Swank Digital Campus
Swank provides streaming access to feature films for educational support. Individual title requests for this vendor are accepted from faculty only. Swank: provides streaming access to feature films for educational support. Individual title requests for this vendor are accepted from faculty only. Titles can be licensed for a semester, 1 year or 3 years.

Streaming Media Collections

Content Availability Note

Video Collections - General

Video Collections - By request

Streaming request form