Google Scholar
Tell Google you're affiliated with Regis and you'll be linked to resources in our library.
- Click on Settings.
- Type "Regis University" in the 'Library Links' section and select "Regis University - Full Text @ My Library."
- Click Save.
LumenPlus: Search almost all library holdings
- What is LumenPlus? A user guide for LumenPlus, the Regis Lbrary's instance of the EBSCO Discovery Service.
Core Articles Options for History
Start with these resources for focused research in history.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowThis is an archived collection of 150 e-journals in language & literature, music, art & art history, religion, history, and Asian, Jewish, and African-American studies. The journals are a nearly complete run from vol. 1 up to 4 years prior to the current issue. The individual journals can also be located through Lumen.
- America: History and Life This link opens in a new windowArticle citations and abstracts from 1,700 journals on United States and Canadian history and culture, plus citations to books, chapters, book reviews and dissertations.
- Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new windowArticle citations and abstracts from journals covering world history (excluding the U.S. and Canada), as well as citations to book reviews and dissertations.
More Article Options for History
These general interest article resources, along with options from related fields, provide additional choices for article searching.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowA favorite for the social sciences, humanities, fine arts, medicine, and education, ASP indexes 8,200 periodicals. Full-text articles from 3,750 peer-reviewed, scholarly journals are found here, plus a number of popular sources.
- Academic OneFile This link opens in a new windowThis indexes 12,500 periodicals in the Social Sciences, Humanities, Arts, Physical Sciences, Medicine and Education, with 5,400 titles in full-text. The sources are a mix of academic, professional, and popular periodicals and newspapers.
- Gale Power Search This link opens in a new windowCross-search content from select Gale products, including the Regis Library's subscription access to Gale's OneFile periodicals databases covering multiple subject areas, In-Context article databases, and eBooks hosted on the Gale platform.
Research Collections
These topical collections include a mix of articles, overviews, primary sources, and other resources to aid your research.
- Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000 This link opens in a new windowThis edition of the Scholar’s Edition of Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000 includes document projects and primary authors. It also includes book, film and website reviews; teaching tools; a dictionary of social movements and organizations; and a chronology of U.S. women’s history.
- Issues and Controversies in History This link opens in a new windowThis source reports on pivotal events in American and world history. It has background articles, biographies, images, timelines, charts, and primary source documents.
- Historical Statistics of the U.S. This link opens in a new windowA source for the statistics of American history, Historical Stats arranges the data by population; work and welfare; economic structure and performance; economic sectors; and government and international relations.