Alumni Resources

Library resources for alumni

Remote Access to Databases & Online Journals From Your Local Public Library

 Do you miss Academic Search Premier and Business Source Complete? Do you miss the online newspapers collection?

Your local public library may have these and more. If you visit your public library and obtain a card, you will probably gain remote online access to their online databases and journals. You may be surprised to learn what your local public library can offer; many libraries have similar resources to what's available at Regis and may allow you to use your public library card number to login to the databases and online journals on their website from home (or off-site). 

Use the directory at www.publiclibraries.com to find your public library's web site and links to its online resources. If your library is not listed, call  (1-800-388-2366 x 4031) or email (library@regis.edu) the Reference Desk for help finding your local library, its web site, and databases.

HANDOUT:

Finding Business Resources

Use the pull-down menu that appears when you place your cursor over the Business tab to find articles, data & statistics, government resources, and web sites. Because of licensing agreements, databases such as Business Source Complete are available only to current students, but it is likely that Business Source Complete, online newspapers, and other business databases are available with remote access through your public library. See the information in the Public Libraries box to the left.

Find Books