Alumni Resources

Google Scholar searches for scholarly journal articles and books. Some of the items have links to full text. If items are not available full-text, they can often be purchased online.

Search this free government database for education articles and documents. Contains some full-text articles.

This service covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. Use the Find Articles option on the right side of the main screen to search for articles across all subjects areas covered in DOAJ.

Excellent source of government statistics. Use the index in the back of the book to find your topic (such as hospital utilization rates by sex, death by age and selected causes, etc.)

SSRN is an open-access working paper repository. SSRN is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks. SSRN´s eLibrary provides access to hundreds of thousands of research papers from over 500,000 researchers in more than 60 disciplines

SocioSite is designed to get access to information and resources which are relevant for sociologists and other social scientists. It has been designed from a global point of view — it gives access to the world wide scene of social sciences. The intention is to provide a comprehensive listing of all sociology resources on the internet.

An international consortium of more than 750 academic institutions and research organizations, Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) provides leadership and training in data access, curation, and methods of analysis for the social science research community.

ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 250,000 files of research in the social and behavioral sciences. It hosts 21 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.

Find books at the Regis University Library. Alumni are welcome to come to the Dayton Memorial Library and check out books.

Searches catalogs of many libraries including Regis, UCHSC Medical Library, UNC, University of Colorado, Denver Public, and others. If you are a member of one of the participating public libraries, you may request books from the catalog and they will be delivered to your public library. Be sure to select your public library and enter your public library number when you request books.

Search for and read exerpts from books worldwide.