Article Quick Links
- Locate a JournalUse this to see if the library owns a specific journal, what years are available, and where it's available.
- Request an Article (Interlibrary Loan)For articles not owned by our library, use interlibrary loan to request a copy.
Full Text Finder
If the full text of an article isn't available from the database you're searching, click on the Full Text Finder link that appears below the citation or abstract to see if it is available elsewhere. A new tab or window will open when you click the Full Text Finder link, and all linked options for accessing the full-text document will be listed. Links on this page are formatted to prompt the Regis login for subscription access. Options may include:
Check for full text at the publisher's site: this link will direct the user to the publisher's Web site while passing through our institutional subscription.- Find this article in full text from EBSCOhost SmartLinks+: this link will connect the user to the resource in our library system that provides full-text.
- Find this article in full text from [database name]: this link will connect the user to a specific database in our system that provides access to the full-text document.
- Request this item through interlibrary loan: if no other options are presented, the user can request a digital copy of the article using the interlibrary loan system.
Google Scholar
Tell Google you're affiliated with Regis and you'll be linked to resources in our library.
- Click on Settings.
- Type "Regis University" in the 'Library Links' section and select "Regis University - Full Text @ My Library."
- Click Save.
Articles for Literature Topics
For literature-related topics, these are your best bets:
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowA favorite for the social sciences, humanities, fine arts, medicine, and education, ASP indexes 8,200 periodicals. Full-text articles from 3,750 peer-reviewed, scholarly journals are found here, plus a number of popular sources.
- Academic OneFile This link opens in a new windowThis indexes 12,500 periodicals in the Social Sciences, Humanities, Arts, Physical Sciences, Medicine and Education, with 5,400 titles in full-text. The sources are a mix of academic, professional, and popular periodicals and newspapers.
- MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new windowA bibliography of literary criticism and theory, printing and publishing, linguistics, folklore, and dramatic arts, MLA contains citations to journal articles, books, and dissertations.
Articles for Science Topics
For subjects related to technology, try these resources:
- ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new windowThis collection includes the full-text for over 1,600 Elsevier journals in the areas of science, technology and medicine. Over 6.5 million articles are available from all fields of science. Full-text is available from 1995 for most journals, however, a full-text for a sub-set of the titles begins in 1993.
- Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new windowThis collection of 279 journals includes the full-text of articles. Coverage includes titles in business, finance & management; chemistry; computer science; earth science; education; engineering; law; life and medical sciences; mathematics & statistics; physics; and psychology.
- ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new windowComputer science publications from the Association for Computing Machinery are featured in the Digital Library. This is a large collection of full-text articles plus abstracts from almost 50 years of ACM journals, newsletters and conference proceedings.
- IEEE All-Society Periodicals Package This link opens in a new windowThe IEEE All-Society Periodicals Package provides online full-text access to magazines and transactions from all societies in IEEE. The default search includes results that fall outside of this package. Use the advanced search, and limit your search to "My Subscribed Content".
