Reference Books
McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology, available in print at REF Q 121 .M3 2012 (20 vols.)
Over 7,000 articles designed to be understandable and useful to any person of modest technical training.
Oxford Encyclopedia of American Literature, available online and in print at REF PS 21 .E537 2004 (4 vols.)
See the entry on "Science Fiction" (vol. 3, pp. 537-544).
Other Catalogs
WorldCat
Search for books and other materials worldwide.
Other catalogs
Local academic and public libraries, partner libraries, AJCU libraries, and other resources.
Google Books
Lumen Classic, the Library Catalog
Use Lumen, the Regis Library catalog, to find books, electronic books, DVDs, and more.
Prospector Catalog
Use Prospector to search for and request items from Regis University or other regional libraries. When you identify an item you want in Prospector, click on the "Request this Item" link to have it sent to a Regis Colorado campus. You will need your Regis ID number to complete the request process.
The same searches that work in the Regis catalog (see above) will work here.
Electronic Book Collections
A ready reference source with 2+ million entries from hundreds of reference books covering every major subject.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
An online collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research, including multi-volume encyclopedias, biographical collections, business plan handbooks, company history compilations, and consumer health references. Subjects covered include the arts, biography, business, education, environment, history, law, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, nation and world, religion, science, and social science.
