Mental Health Nursing

A favorite for the social sciences, humanities, fine arts, medicine, and education, ASP indexes 8,200 periodicals. Full-text articles from 3,750 peer-reviewed, scholarly journals are found here, plus a number of popular sources.

CINAHL is the professional source for full-text articles from over 580 journals in nursing and allied health. It also has citations and abstracts for many additional journals. Other publication types included are relevant legal cases, clinical innovations and trials, and citations to dissertations in nursing. CINAHL Headings help define search terms. Video tutorials for this database can be accessed here. The print indexes (vol. 1-21) cover the years 1965-1975 and are not duplicated in the online database. They can be found in DML 2nd floor Reference RT1 .C8

Considered the “gold standard” for evidence-based practice, Cochrane Library is a collection of databases including the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (“Reviews”), which has full-text evidence-based reviews of health care practices and treatments. Additional databases that are not full-text: abstracts of systematic reviews, technology assessments, economic evaluations, and citations to clinical trials.

The academic side of Google is here, retrieving articles, chapters, books, and reports from university presses and other sources. Books out of copyright are here in full text. From the Settings, select "Library Links" to add Regis and see “Full Text @ My Library” among your search results.

Provides information about behavioral measurement instruments. Information in the database is abstracted from hundreds of journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences. Instruments from Industrial/Organizational Behavior and Education are also included.

The largest index of medical literature, MEDLINE has citations and abstracts from more than 5,400 journals worldwide. The citations link to full-text in our other databases, where available. The MeSH subject headings help in selecting the best search terms.

PubMed is the National Library of Medicine's search service that provides access to over 10 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, and other related databases, with links to participating online journals. See PubMed User Guide for more information.

This collection includes the full-text for over 1,600 Elsevier journals in the areas of science, technology and medicine. Over 6.5 million articles are available from all fields of science. Full-text is available from 1995 for most journals, however, a full-text for a sub-set of the titles begins in 1993.