Arts Research Guide

LumenPlus: Search for articles, books, media, and more...

 

Alphabetical list of Subject, Course, and Topic guides.

 

Use Lumen, the Regis Library catalog, to find books, electronic books, DVDs, and more.

Use Prospector to search for and request items from Regis University or other regional libraries. When you identify an item you want in Prospector, click on the "Request this Item" link to have it sent to a Regis Colorado campus. You will need your Regis ID number to complete the request process.

Login here to see the Regis library and Prospector books you have checked out and to renew those materials online.

Select the type of search, enter your search terms and click on Search. From the drop-down menu, select "Title equals" for an exact title search.

What is DOI?  Example DOI: 10.1103/PhysRevD.15.2752

Art Reference Books

Reference books for Art include:

Atlas of World Art
call no: Ref G1046.E1 O9 2004
Arranged chronologically with geographic divisions covering earliest known appearance of art to the end of the 20th century. Includes glossy photographs, illustrations and maps.

Dictionary of Art
call no: Ref N31.D5 1996 (34 vols.)
Covers all visual arts worldwide. Includes biographies of artists, theorists, critics, patrons, and collectors. Additional entries cover styles, movements, materials, techniques, conservation, countries, cities, theories and more.

Encyclopedia of Comparative Iconography
call no: Ref N7560 .E53 1998
This two volume encyclopedia explores human conditions and themes as depicted through art. Essays are arranged by theme, with selected works of art and a bibliography following each essay.

Grove Encyclopedia of American Art (electronic)
Electronic book
Comprehensive reference resource for the visual arts of the Classical period.

Google Books

Google Book Search

Other Catalogs