Government Information Archives
- NARA Electronic Records Archive Catalog"NARA is building ERA to fulfill its mission in the digital age: to safeguard and preserve the records of our government, ensure that the people can discover, use, and learn from this documentary heritage, and ensure continuing access to the essential documentation of the rights of American citizens and the actions of their government."
Search the NARA catalog for digitally archived documents and websites from many Federal agencies and Congress. - NARA, Presidential Libraries and Museums"Presidential Libraries are archives and museums, bringing together the documents and artifacts of a President and his administration and presenting them to the public for study and discussion without regard for political considerations or affiliations. Presidential Libraries and Museums, like their holdings, belong to the American people."
- FDLP Web Archive"The Federal Depository Library Program (FDLP) Web Archive is comprised of selected U.S. Government Web sites, harvested and archived in order to create working "snapshots" of the Web sites at various points in time. The aim is to provide permanent public access to Federal Agency Web content."
- GovInfo This link opens in a new windowGovInfo is a service of the United States Government Publishing Office (GPO), which is a Federal agency in the legislative branch.
GovInfo provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government. GovInfo replaced the FDsys website in December 2018
Archival Projects
- Internet Archive: Wayback MachineNon-profit online library with the history of over 200 billion web pages archived including federal and state agencies domains. Search by URL or keyword.
- End of Term Web Archive"The End of Term Web Archive captures and saves U.S. Government websites at the end of presidential administrations. Beginning in 2008, the EOT has thus far preserved websites from administration changes in 2008 and 2012, and is currently preparing for the 2016 electoral season."
- Free Government InformationFounded in 2004, a group of government librarians dedicated to the preservation and access of government information.
- GPO's Preservation Steward ProgramCU Boulder is the Government Publishing Offices's First Preservation Steward library. This program ensures the preservation of both print and digital collections by participating libraries.
- Federal Depository Library Program Web ArchiveMore information concerning the FDLP and GPO Web Archiving project.
- DataRefuge.org"DataRefuge helps to build refuge for federal data and supports climate and environmental research and advocacy."
Federal Depository Library Program
Regis University has been a selective depository for federal government documents since 1915. Housed in the library, these U.S. government publications are excellent sources for statistical information and authoritative studies.
Most of the physical government documents can be found on the first floor of the library. A growing number of documents are only available electronically and can be access through our Lumen catalog. This page offers archival resources, repositories, and projects dedicated to the preservation of digital government information including websites.
Your Government Today
- Congress.govCongress.gov allows you to track current federal legislation, look up recent public laws, and directs you to information on current members of Congress.
- Whitehouse.govLatest press briefings, policies, and speeches of current president.
- Supremecourt.govOfficial site for The Supreme Court of the United States. Find recent decisions and oral arguments as well as historical documents.