Find Law Articles
Search for articles from law reviews and other sources:
- National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts (NCJRS) This link opens in a new windowNCJRS has citations and abstracts for more than 195,000 criminal justice, juvenile justice, and substance abuse resources in the NCJRS Library collection. The website also includes many free full-text publications and a searchable knowledge base.
- HeinOnline Academic This link opens in a new windowHeinOnline Academic includes more than 100 million pages of multidisciplinary content in more than 100 subject areas, including history, political science, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women’s studies, pre-law, and many more. With more historical content than any other database, HeinOnline provides access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world. Among the many databases included, HeinOnline’s journal collection features nearly 2,800 periodicals relating to a variety of subject areas, with all coverage dating from inception to the most currently published issues in most cases.
- LegalTrac This link opens in a new windowSearch index of prestigious and comprehensive legal content. Endorsed by the The American Association of Law Libraries.
Other Article Options
These general interest resources and options from related fields include articles on law:
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowA favorite for the social sciences, humanities, fine arts, medicine, and education, ASP indexes 8,200 periodicals. Full-text articles from 3,750 peer-reviewed, scholarly journals are found here, plus a number of popular sources.
- Academic OneFile This link opens in a new windowThis indexes 12,500 periodicals in the Social Sciences, Humanities, Arts, Physical Sciences, Medicine and Education, with 5,400 titles in full-text. The sources are a mix of academic, professional, and popular periodicals and newspapers.
- Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
BSP contains articles from scholarly journals, trade journals, and news sources. It covers all areas of business and management. In addition there are company profiles, SWOT analyses, industry reports, market research reports, and country reports.
- Gale Power Search This link opens in a new windowCross-search content from select Gale products, including the Regis Library's subscription access to Gale's OneFile periodicals databases covering multiple subject areas, In-Context article databases, and eBooks hosted on the Gale platform.
Google Scholar
Tell Google you're affiliated with Regis and you'll be linked to resources in our library.
- Click on Settings.
- Type "Regis University" in the 'Library Links' section and select "Regis University - Full Text @ My Library."
- Click Save.
Full Text Finder
If the full text of an article isn't available from the database you're searching, click on the Full Text Finder link that appears below the citation or abstract to see if it is available elsewhere. A new tab or window will open when you click the Full Text Finder link, and all linked options for accessing the full-text document will be listed. Links on this page are formatted to prompt the Regis login for subscription access. Options may include:
Check for full text at the publisher's site: this link will direct the user to the publisher's Web site while passing through our institutional subscription.- Find this article in full text from EBSCOhost SmartLinks+: this link will connect the user to the resource in our library system that provides full-text.
- Find this article in full text from [database name]: this link will connect the user to a specific database in our system that provides access to the full-text document.
- Request this item through interlibrary loan: if no other options are presented, the user can request a digital copy of the article using the interlibrary loan system.