Nursing Research Guide

This multi-media database has 25 online textbooks which can be searched or browsed by curricular topic or organ system. Drug monographs treat names, generics, classes, and patient information. Case studies, lab tests, calculators, videos, and effectiveness statements are also available. The "Print Section" option remains.

Clinical Pharmacology provides information on U.S. prescription drugs, non-prescription drugs, herbs, and supplements. Drug identification information, monographs, patient information, and MedGuides are included.

A clinical reference tool for physicians and other health care professionals for use at the point-of-care, with clinically-organized summaries for more than 3,200 topics. Mobile access is available, see instructions here.

A drug information source that provides drug administration and dosage, indications, contraindications, warnings, actions, drug interactions, and patient information.

Drug information database includes identification of drugs, drug interactions, IV compatibility information from Kings, and patient information in many languages. FDA recalls are also included.

A medical-reference tool intended for clinicians. It includes information on drugs, toxicology, interactions, diseases, acute care, patient education and alternative medicine. Information on downloading and accessing their mobile apps is available from the Download Mobile Apps link or go to the Google Play store for Android and the App store for Apple.
NOTE: Micromedex 2.0 is not compatible with Firefox 4.0 or higher. It is optimized for Internet Explorer 7 or 8.

Provides graded and reliable evidence-based information on alternative and complementary treatments including herbal remedies, dietary supplements, natural products and integrative therapies.

PharmacyLibrary features content from the American Pharmacists Association's authoritative textbooks, case studies, article abstracts from the Journal of the American Pharmacists Association, an interactive NAPLEX review, and a variety of news sources.

UpToDate is a clinical decision support resource designed for use at the point of care. The web-based program includes more than 11,600 searchable topics in 25 specialties, more than 185 medical calculators, and a select drug database and drug interactions tool that cover over 6,300 adult, pediatric, and international drug topics. All users are required to create an individual account with UpToDate. Please see the Registration Guide for directions on how to complete registration.