Guides: Business Research Guide: Articles

LumenPlus: Search for articles, books, media, and more...

What is LumenPlus? A user guide for LumenPlus, the Regis Lbrary's instance of the EBSCO Discovery Service.

Find Articles in ...

Academic Search Premier
A favorite for the social sciences, humanities, fine arts, medicine, and education, ASP indexes 8,200 periodicals. Full-text articles from 3,750 peer-reviewed, scholarly journals are found here, plus a number of popular sources.

Business Insights: Global This link opens in a new window
Combines all of the content formerly found in Business & Company Resource Center with a new interface. Includes international business intelligence, company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, periodicals, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
BSP contains articles from scholarly journals, trade journals, and news sources. It covers all areas of business and management. In addition there are company profiles, SWOT analyses, industry reports, market research reports, and country reports.
Additional search help is available at: https://help.ebsco.com/interfaces/EBSCO_Guides/EBSCO_Interfaces_User_Guide
EconLit This link opens in a new window
EconLit, the American Economic Association's electronic database, is the world's foremost source of references to economic literature. The database contains more than 1.1 million records from 1886-present and covers virtually every area related to economics.
Additional search help is available at: https://help.ebsco.com/interfaces/EBSCO_Guides/EBSCO_Interfaces_User_Guide
New York Times This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to the print edition of the New York Times via the Gale family of databases covering 1985 - present.
Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
This full-text database has all feature articles and business notices from 1984 to the present. It is updated at the end of each business day. Stock and bond tables are not included. Advanced Search allows you to look up industry codes, product names, and other fields. NOTE: If you have difficulty accessing WSJ through IE 10, please try accessing through another browser (Firefox, Chrome, or Safari).
Additional search help is available at: http://proquest.libguides.com/databaseguides

Other Resources

LegalTrac
Ideal for students, law school faculty, and legal researchers, LegalTrac provides indexing for more than 1,200 major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals, including more than 200 titles in full text.
more...less...
The database offers coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, as well as British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.
ColoradoBIZ
Published for over 40 years, ColoradoBiz is the state’s preeminent business publication and media franchise.
The primary mission of ColoradoBiz is to inform and educate the region’s business professionals about the issues, people, businesses, and management trends at the forefront of influencing economic conditions in Colorado and the West.

Gale Power Search This link opens in a new window
Cross-search content from select Gale products, including the Regis Library's subscription access to Gale's OneFile periodicals databases covering multiple subject areas, In-Context article databases, and eBooks hosted on the Gale platform.
Default is set to search all general research databases from Gale. Use the Product Categories tree menu on the advanced search page to select individual databases of interest (e.g. Gale OneFile: LegalTrac or Gale OneFile:Computer)

Full Text Finder

If the full text of an article isn't available from the database you're searching, click on the Full Text Finder link that appears below the citation or abstract to see if it is available elsewhere. A new tab or window will open when you click the Full Text Finder link, and all linked options for accessing the full-text document will be listed. Links on this page are formatted to prompt the Regis login for subscription access. Options may include:

Check for full text at the publisher's site: this link will direct the user to the publisher's Web site while passing through our institutional subscription.
Find this article in full text from EBSCOhost SmartLinks+: this link will connect the user to the resource in our library system that provides full-text.
Find this article in full text from [database name]: this link will connect the user to a specific database in our system that provides access to the full-text document.
Request this item through interlibrary loan: if no other options are presented, the user can request a digital copy of the article using the interlibrary loan system.