Guides: AN 468: Anthropology of Human Rights: Books

Lumen, the Library Catalog

Use Lumen, the Regis Library catalog, to find books, electronic books, DVDs, and more.

Here's a selection of books and videos related to guns and gun control available in the library.

Prospector Catalog

Use Prospector to search for and request items from Regis University or other regional libraries. When you identify an item you want in Prospector, click on the "Request this Item" link to have it sent to a Regis Colorado campus. You will need your Regis ID number to complete the request process.

Online Reference Collections

Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
This is a great place to begin for research in humanities, social sciences, health, education, religion, business, biography, art, or law. GVRL has the multi-volume Dictionary of American History, Business Plans Handbook, and complete encyclopedias of Education, Sociology, Mental Health, Philosophy, Religion, Judaism and Catholicism.
Additional search help is available at: https://solutions.cengage.com/gale-training/materials/tip-sheets/
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Credo contains 410 reference dictionaries and handbooks in all subject areas. You’ll find entries for words, concepts, phenomena, quotes, figures, formulae, or historical or cultural events. Subjects range broadly over the arts, humanities, sciences, social sciences, and foreign languages.
Books 24x7 This link opens in a new window
Please log out when finished with this valuable collection of full-text electronic books. Thousands of current titles, especially in IT, business, nonprofit management and leadership are here. Search by keyword in title or even in full-text. Build your own list of favorites and bookmark.
Each title is also cataloged in Lumen with a hot link.

Reference Books

Encyclopedia of Activism and Social Justice; available in print at REF HM 671 .E53 2007
Entries on concepts, movements, and reformers working for social justice.

Encyclopedia of Civil Rights in America; available in print at REF E 185.61 .E544 1998 (3 vols.)
Surveys the history, meaning, and application of civil rights issues in the United States.

Encyclopedia of Human Rights; available online and in print at REF JC 571 .E673 2009 (5 vols.)
Comprehensive coverage of all aspects of human rights theory, practice, law, and history in over 300 entries. Coverage includes major figures, organizations and institutions, human rights events and crises, and human rights norms. Primary focus on developments since 1945.