Doris M. Drury Papers
Scope and Content
The Doris M. Drury Papers document the career of Doris M. Drury while in Denver, CO. A large portion of the collection is composed of clippings from 1969-1999 that document her professional life, influence, and appointments in the business and banking world and her economic forecasting. The collection includes executive orders in the 1970s and 1980s which were signed by Colorado governors John A. Love and Richard D. Lamm. These executive orders appointed Drury as a member of the Insurance Board and the Colorado Commission on the Status of Women.
Other materials within this collection include Drury’s published doctoral dissertation, photographs, two engraved trays, and seven humorous figurines depicting educators.
Series Listing and Description
Series 1 – Clippings
This series contains clippings arranged chronologically from 1969 – 1993.
Series 2 – Photographs
The photographs in this series include images of Drury during her childhood and her professional portraits.
Series 3 – Awards
This series includes awards given to Drury between the years of 1973 and 1978, two awards within this series are signed by Richard D. Lamm, Governor of Colorado, and one is signed by Richard A. Love, Governor of Colorado.
Series 4 – Memorabilia
This series is composed of memorabilia materials from Doris M. Drury’s professional life from 1970 to 1990.
Series 5 – Biographical Materials
The biographical materials within this series include obituaries, a eulogy, and information on Drury’s life from 1999.
Series 6 – Publications
This series features the publication, The Accident Records in Coal Mines of the United States by Doris Drury. This publication was written for the Department of Economics at Indiana University in 1964 as her dissertation.
Series 7 – Figurines
This series is composed of 7 figurines depicting educators and accompanying certificates of authenticity.
Series 8 – Exhibition Labels
This series contains the exhibition labels used in an exhibit on the Doris M. Drury Papers in 2009.
Series 9 – Oversize Materials
Oversize materials within this collection include photographs of Drury and two engraved silver trays.
Other related collections stored within the Regis University Archives and Special Collections include;