Writing Analytically: Scandals, Controversies, and Conspiracies: Books

Conspiracy Theories in American History: An Encyclopedia; available online.
Concise overviews of a variety of people, events, and theories; search by keyword or browse the list of entries. See the suggestions for further reading at the end of each entry. 

Political Corruption in America: an Encyclopedia of Scandals, Power, and Greed; available online.
Covers the complete scandal-filled history of American political corruption. This survey of a wide range of corrupting influences gives an important look at how the U.S. political system developed and changed and the forces that compelled these changes.

WorldCat
Search for books and other materials worldwide.

Other catalogs
Local academic and public libraries, partner libraries, AJCU libraries, and other resources.

Use Lumen, the Regis Library catalog, to find books, electronic books, DVDs, and more.

Use Prospector to search for and request items from Regis University or other regional libraries. When you identify an item you want in Prospector, click on the "Request this Item" link to have it sent to a Regis Colorado campus. You will need your Regis ID number to complete the request process.

Credo Reference

A ready reference source with 2+ million entries from hundreds of reference books covering every major subject.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

An online collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research, including multi-volume encyclopedias, biographical collections, business plan handbooks, company history compilations, and consumer health references. Subjects covered include the arts, biography, business, education, environment, history, law, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, nation and world, religion, science, and social science.