Library Notices & Alerts
You are invited to participate in a research study conducted by Dayton Memorial Library at Regis University.
The purpose of this research is to understand how students at Regis University acquire textbooks and course materials. This survey will help librarians and university administrators better understand how textbook and course material costs affect students’ experiences and decision-making processes. Survey participants have the chance to register for a drawing for an Amazon gift card. .
LumenPlus - Search for articles, books, media, and more...
- What is LumenPlus? A user guide for LumenPlus, the Regis Lbrary's instance of the EBSCO Discovery Service.
Recommended Databases
- MathSciNet This link opens in a new windowSearchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. Reference lists are collected and matched internally from approximately 550 journals, and citation data for journals, authors, articles and reviews is provided. This web of citations allows users to track the history and influence of research publications in the mathematical sciences.
- ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new windowThis collection includes the full-text for over 1,600 Elsevier journals in the areas of science, technology and medicine. Over 6.5 million articles are available from all fields of science. Full-text is available from 1995 for most journals, however, a full-text for a sub-set of the titles begins in 1993.
- ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new windowComputer science publications from the Association for Computing Machinery are featured in the Digital Library. This is a large collection of full-text articles plus abstracts from almost 50 years of ACM journals, newsletters and conference proceedings.
More...
View the full version of the Regis Library's mathematics research guide for a complete list of resources and services.
Research Help
Research Help hours
303-458-4031
1-800-388-2366 x4031
library@regis.edu
Schedule a research consultation
Library Services & Resources
- Interlibrary Loan Use this service to request articles, book chapters, conference proceedings and any other materials not available from the Regis Library.
- Writing, Citing, Tutoring, and Studying Resources Information on research and writing processes. Covers several citation styles. Includes links for research, writing, citing, studying, and subject resources.
- Regis Library tutorials This page contains an embedded YouTube video player with all publicly accessible tutorials created by the Regis Library.
- Dayton Memorial Library Virtual Tour An interactive virtual tour across all four floors of the Dayton Memorial Library
For complete lists of library services and resources, visit the library's Web site.
Academic Support
- The Learning Commons The Learning commons provides writing support, tutoring, & academic success workshops.
- Student Disability Services and University Testing Student Disability Services and University Testing (SDS/UT) is responsible for providing all students with documented disabilities reasonable and appropriate accommodations in coordination with faculty and other university resources.
- Ignatian Resources A bibliography of Ignatian resources for educational and personal growth for student, faculty, and staff of the university.