Charles J. Roitz Photography Collection

Scope and Content

 

Charles J. Roitz – Self-Portrait, c 1974

 

The Charles J. Roitz Photography Collection was donated by the Roitz family in 2013.  Versatile as a photographer, sculpture, and a poet, his art is a deeply spiritual expression of the sacred energies he sees manifest though out creation.

 The collection includes 9 boxes of loose prints and 2 published editions. The 9 boxes of prints are labeled 1) Late 1950s – 1960s   2) Early 1960s  3) 1970   4) Towards a Contemporary Consciousness  5) Petroglyphs  6) Panama  7) Peru   8) Snow, Sloan’s Lake  9) Italian Series. The prints in  Box # 8 and # 9 are in color.  Not all the loose prints in the 9 boxes are digitized and available on line. Un-scanned prints in the boxes are often test prints before a better quality version was made. However, all the loose prints that are unique and/or of good quality are available in the online Regis Library Digitized Collections.  See link below.

The collection also contains two published editions: The Way Home, 2005,  and, Selected Significant Images, 1996 – 2006.

The loose prints in the 9 boxes, and the prints in the two bound editions have been digitized in the Regis digital collections: The Charles Roitz Photography Collection.

Regis University Archivist

Archives & Special Collections's picture
Archives & Special Collections
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable. You can email us at library@regis.edu.
Contact:
Dayton Memorial Library
archives@regis.edu
 
Research Help Desk
303.458.4031
1.800.388.2366 x4031
library@regis.edu
Book a Librarian

Location

Regis University Archives and Special Collections is located on the fourth floor of Regis University Library. The collections do not circulate and may be accessed only in the Reading Room. Please contact Archives and Special Collections at 303.964.3612 or email archives@regis.edu with any questions.