Last Updated: May 2, 2013
This guide suggests useful resources for research from the Regis
Library. Please Ask Us! for help selecting, connecting to, and using
databases. Remote access to subscription resources requires a RegisNET account.
Featured resources for the arts:
- Art Abstracts
Art Abstracts provides indexing and abstracts for all areas of fine art, architectural history, fashion, textiles and related fields in art-related periodicals since 1984. It also indexes reproductions of art works.
- Art Index Retrospective
Provides indexing and abstracts for all areas of fine art, architectural history, fashion, textiles and related fields in art-related periodicals for the years 1929 to 1984. It also indexes reproductions of art works.
- ARTStor Digital Library
Click on the "Enter Here" button in the upper right hand corner. ARTstor is a non-profit online digital image library designed to serve educational and scholarly communities with more than one million images on subjects in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences. Faculty interested in registering for instructor privileges should contact the Reference Desk
or call (303) 458-4031 (800-388-2366 x4031) to obtain the required authorization code and password.
- Academic Search Premier
A favorite for the social sciences, humanities, fine arts, medicine, and education, ASP indexes 8,200 periodicals. Full-text articles from 3,750 peer-reviewed, scholarly journals are found here, plus a number of popular sources.