CancerColorado HospitalsConsumer HealthDrug InformationEmployment OpportunitiesEvidence-Based PracticeGeneral Health & MedicineGerontologyGovernment Agencies & InformationGovernment Health PolicyHealth Care QualityHealth StatisticsLGBT HealthMedical ImagesNursing EthicsNursing StatisticsNursing InformaticsObstetrics & GynecologyOrganizations & AssociationsPhysical ExaminationTelemedicine & Rural HealthTranscultural & International Health
APA Style
This is the "Welcome" page of the "Nursing Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Regis University Library Renewals My Account Insite WebAdvisor WorldClass Regis University home Image Map

Nursing Research Guide  

Last Updated: Apr 17, 2014 URL: http://libguides.regis.edu/nursing Print Guide Email Alerts

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask Us!

Reference Desk

303-458-4031
1-800-388-2366 x4031
library@regis.edu

Hours:
  Monday - Thursday:  9 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  (9 a.m. - 9 p.m. in summer)
  Friday:  9 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  (9 a.m. - 3 p.m. in summer)
  Saturday:  9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  Sunday:  12:30 p.m. - 9 p.m. 

Chat with a Librarian

QSEN

  • QSEN Institute
    The Quality and Safety Education for Nurses project prepares future nurses to have the knowledge, skills and attitudes needed to improve our healthcare systems. Competencies include patient-centered care, teamwork, evidence-based practice, quality improvement, safety and informatics.
 

Welcome to the Nursing Research Guide!

This Guide has been arranged to help you with your Research needs.  Do you need to find articles?  Use the EBSCO search box, the links below or click the Articles tab for more choices.  Do you need research guidance?  Call, email or visit me at the Library, my contact information is over there on the right side of this page.  We are always here to help!

Databases - use "Articles/Databases" tab for additional databases

  • CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature)
    CINAHL is the professional source for full-text articles from over 580 journals in nursing and allied health. It also has citations and abstracts for many additional journals. Other publication types included are relevant legal cases, clinical innovations and trials, and citations to dissertations in nursing. CINAHL Headings help define search terms. Video tutorials for this database can be accessed here. The print indexes (vol. 1-21) cover the years 1965-1975 and are not duplicated in the online database. They can be found in DML 2nd floor Reference RT1 .C8
  • CQ Researcher
    Balanced journalistic reports on political, social, and economic topics of the day, these are favorites for speeches and debates. Each report has background information, chronologies, supporting documentation, and pro-con arguments on a single issue like health care reform, gun laws, swine flu, or domestic violence.
  • EBSCOhost  
      
    Search multiple databases at the same time. Academic Search Premier, Business Source Complete, CINAHL (nursing), ERIC (education), PsycINFO (psychology), and MEDLINE.
  • Google Scholar
    Click "Full-text @ My Library" to connect to the full-text article through Regis University. If you are off-campus be sure to log-in with your RegisNet ID.
  • Micromedex  
      
    A medical-reference tool intended for clinicians. It includes information on drugs, toxicology, interactions, diseases, acute care, patient education and alternative medicine. Information on downloading and accessing their mobile apps is available from the mobileMicromedex link or go to the Google Play store for Android and the App store for Apple.
    NOTE: Micromedex 2.0 is not compatible with Firefox 4.0 or higher. It is optimized for Internet Explorer 7 or 8.
  • PubMed
    PubMed is the National Library of Medicine's search service that provides access to over 10 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, and other related databases, with links to participating online journals.
 

Regis Library News

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Librarian

Profile Image
Kimberly O'Neill
Contact Info
Dayton Memorial Library
Office: DML 218
303-964-6530
Send Email

Nursing Podcasts

Info for FACULTY

Regis Writing Center

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip