APA StyleChicago
Popular Data Sets, Statistics, and ToolsAgingChildren, Families, and WomenCrimeDrug Use and AddictionPoverty and Homelessness
SociologyAfrican and African American StudiesAges, Generations and the FamilyControversies and Social ProblemsEthnicity and RaceFood, Drink and TobaccoLatin American and Latina/o StudiesNative Americans and other Indigenous PeoplesPeoples, Places and CulturesPopular CultureSex and GenderSociology Subfields
This is the "Welcome" page of the "Sociology Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Regis University Library Renewals My Account Insite WebAdvisor WorldClass Regis University home Image Map

Sociology Research Guide  

A guide to sociology research resources available through Regis Library.
Last Updated: Apr 2, 2014 URL: http://libguides.regis.edu/sociology Print Guide Email Alerts

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask Us!

Reference Desk

303-458-4031
1-800-388-2366 x4031
library@regis.edu

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
 

Courses

 

Getting Started

This guide suggests useful resources for sociology research from the Regis Library. Please Ask Us! for help selecting, connecting to, and using databases. Remote access to subscription resources requires a RegisNET account.

Article Databases

Click the Articles/Databases tab above for a complete list of databases suitable for sociology research.

  • Academic Search Premier
    A favorite for the social sciences, humanities, fine arts, medicine, and education, ASP indexes 8,200 periodicals. Full-text articles from 3,750 peer-reviewed, scholarly journals are found here, plus a number of popular sources.
  • ProQuest Sociology
    Access to the full-text of more than 275 journals in sociology and social work.
  • Sociological Abstracts
    Abstracts and citations from over 1,700 journals in sociology, with additional abstracts from books, book chapters, dissertations and conference papers. Coverage is from 1963 to the present.
 

Regis Library News

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Brooke Guilfoyle
Contact Info
Send Email
 

Everyday Sociology Blog

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip