Find Chemistry articles and information
- American Chemical Society Journals This link opens in a new windowThirty journals from the American Chemical Society are found here in full text, plus some added material. NOTE: C&EN News is on an older platform and is html based; it does not have pdfs.
- Chemical Abstracts This link opens in a new windowChemical Abstracts is now available via SciFinder Scholar. This database covers a variety of scientific disciplines, including Agriculture Science, Biology and Life Sciences, Engineering Sciences, Food Sciences, General Chemistry, Geological Sciences, Material Sciences, Medical Sciences, Physics, and Polymer Science. Remote access is not available at this time.
- Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology This link opens in a new windowThis encyclopedia presents a wide scope of articles on chemical substances—including their properties, manufacturing, and uses. It also focuses on industrial processes and unit operations in chemical engineering, as well as covering fundamentals and scientific subjects related to the field. Additionally, environmental and health issues concerning chemical technology are also addressed. In appreciation of a gift from the estate of Frances Amelia Josephine Laner, in memory of her parents John Daniel and Mary Magdalena Laner, for a collection in support of the sciences.
- SciFinder Scholar This link opens in a new windowChemical Abstracts is now available via SciFinder Scholar. This database covers a variety of scientific disciplines, including Agriculture Science, Biology and Life Sciences, Engineering Sciences, Food Sciences, General Chemistry, Geological Sciences, Material Sciences, Medical Sciences, Physics, and Polymer Science. Access now includes the substructure module.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowThe academic side of Google is here, retrieving articles, chapters, books, and reports from university presses and other sources. Books out of copyright are here in full text. From the Settings, select "Library Links" to add Regis and see “Full Text @ My Library” among your search results.
Other Useful Article Databases
- Academic OneFile This link opens in a new windowThis indexes 12,500 periodicals in the Social Sciences, Humanities, Arts, Physical Sciences, Medicine and Education, with 5,400 titles in full-text. The sources are a mix of academic, professional, and popular periodicals and newspapers.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowA favorite for the social sciences, humanities, fine arts, medicine, and education, ASP indexes 8,200 periodicals. Full-text articles from 3,750 peer-reviewed, scholarly journals are found here, plus a number of popular sources.
- Annual Review of ... This link opens in a new windowFull-text annual reviews from the areas of biochemistry; biophysics; ecology, evolution and systematics; genomics and human genetics; medicine; microbiology; neuroscience; physiology; psychology; physical chemistry; anthropology; and sociology.
- Biological Science Database This link opens in a new windowThis source provides indexing and abstracts for 6,000 sources in biomedicine, biotechnology, toxicology, zoology, ecology and agriculture. Companion indexes include Biology Digest, Medline 1999-present and Toxline in a rolling 5-year index.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowCredo contains 410 reference dictionaries and handbooks in all subject areas. You’ll find entries for words, concepts, phenomena, quotes, figures, formulae, or historical or cultural events. Subjects range broadly over the arts, humanities, sciences, social sciences, and foreign languages.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new windowThis is a great place to begin for research in humanities, social sciences, health, education, religion, business, biography, art, or law. GVRL has the multi-volume Dictionary of American History, Business Plans Handbook, and complete encyclopedias of Education, Sociology, Mental Health, Philosophy, Religion, Judaism and Catholicism.
- MEDLINE This link opens in a new windowThe largest index of medical literature, MEDLINE has citations and abstracts from more than 5,400 journals worldwide. The citations link to full-text in our other databases, where available. The MeSH subject headings help in selecting the best search terms.
- ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new windowThis collection includes the full-text for over 1,600 Elsevier journals in the areas of science, technology and medicine. Over 6.5 million articles are available from all fields of science. Full-text is available from 1995 for most journals, however, a full-text for a sub-set of the titles begins in 1993.
- Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new windowThis collection of 279 journals includes the full-text of articles. Coverage includes titles in business, finance & management; chemistry; computer science; earth science; education; engineering; law; life and medical sciences; mathematics & statistics; physics; and psychology.
Full Text Finder
If the full text of an article isn't available from the database you're searching, click on the Full Text Finder link that appears below the citation or abstract to see if it is available elsewhere. A new tab or window will open when you click the Full Text Finder link, and all linked options for accessing the full-text document will be listed. Links on this page are formatted to prompt the Regis login for subscription access. Options may include:
Check for full text at the publisher's site: this link will direct the user to the publisher's Web site while passing through our institutional subscription.- Find this article in full text from EBSCOhost SmartLinks+: this link will connect the user to the resource in our library system that provides full-text.
- Find this article in full text from [database name]: this link will connect the user to a specific database in our system that provides access to the full-text document.
- Request this item through interlibrary loan: if no other options are presented, the user can request a digital copy of the article using the interlibrary loan system.
A-Z Database List
Links to all of the Regis Library online resources (journal & information collections).
Locate a Journal
Looking for a specific journal?