Marketing Research Guide

The directory of U.S. Businesses has 24 million companies, subsidiaries or divisions, searchable by industry, keyword or location. A directory of U.S. Consumers and Lifestyles is a marketing source of 260 million people, searchable by demographics, location, and purchasing patterns. There are also directories for Physicians and Dentists and for Jobs and Internships.

Survey consumer demographics by state, city, zip code, or even neighborhood. Retrieve information on housing, median income, age, and spending habits and internet use. Use the Lifestyles menu to filter by many patterns such as purchase behavior or charitable giving.

This directory lists over 140,000 grantmakers and over 4 million grants and now includes IRS 990 filings. Search by subject area, type of support, grant-maker name, location, field of interest, total giving, or company name. The homepage has FDO links for their message boards and blog. Please logout when finished.

Includes Business Rankings Annual, Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media, Market Share Reporter, and National Directory of Nonprofit Organizations.

Mergent offers corporate profiles, SEC financial statements, and business ratios for 10,500 public U.S. companies and 20,000 non-U.S. companies. It also has industry reports from 3 continents. Download financial data and create customized reports.

Presents comparative business statistics, providing a detailed overview of international companies, products and services. Includes more than 2,000 entries on a wide range of topics, from global positioning systems to laboratory equipment. Published annually.