Lumen Classic, the Library Catalog
Use Lumen, the Regis Library catalog, to find books, electronic books, DVDs, and more.
Prospector Catalog
Use Prospector to search for and request items from Regis University or other regional libraries. When you identify an item you want in Prospector, click on the "Request this Item" link to have it sent to a Regis Colorado campus. You will need your Regis ID number to complete the request process.
OXford Music Online
- Oxford Music Online This link opens in a new windowOxford Music Online is the access point for Grove Music Online, The Oxford Dictionary of Music, and The Oxford Companion to Music.
NOTE: Access is restricted to 8 users at a time.
Music Reference Books
The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music; available in print at call number REF ML 100 .G16 1998 (10 vols.)
Overview of musical traditions from around the world.
The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians; available in print at call number REF ML 100 .N48 2001(29 vols.)
The definitive guide for researching all areas of music including biograpies, musical styles, etc.
The Encyclopedia of Popular Music; available in print at call number REF ML 102.P66 G84 2006 (10 vols.)
This resource covers rock, pop, rap and other contemporary music.
Historical dictionary of the American music industry; available online.
The dictionary section has over 500 cross-referenced entries on important artists, managers, companies, industry terminology and significant trade associations.
Electronic Book Collections
- Ebook CollectionsA guide to ebook collections available through the Regis University Library.
- Books 24x7 This link opens in a new windowPlease log out when finished with this valuable collection of full-text electronic books. Thousands of current titles, especially in IT, business, nonprofit management and leadership are here. Search by keyword in title or even in full-text. Build your own list of favorites and bookmark.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowCredo contains 410 reference dictionaries and handbooks in all subject areas. You’ll find entries for words, concepts, phenomena, quotes, figures, formulae, or historical or cultural events. Subjects range broadly over the arts, humanities, sciences, social sciences, and foreign languages.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new windowThis is a great place to begin for research in humanities, social sciences, health, education, religion, business, biography, art, or law. GVRL has the multi-volume Dictionary of American History, Business Plans Handbook, and complete encyclopedias of Education, Sociology, Mental Health, Philosophy, Religion, Judaism and Catholicism.
- O'Reilly Learning This link opens in a new windowA collection of online information technology books, including materials published by O'Reilly, Project Management Institute, Adobe Press, Microsoft Press, and Oracle Press. Covers topics such as certification, enterprise computing, Java, Linux/Unix, Web development, Windows, XML, and more. On the login page, from the drop down list of institutions, select "Not Listed? Click here". Enter your regis.edu to register. You will have immediate access to Safari. Check your inbox for a “Welcome to O'Reilly” email to access additional features (check your spam filter if you do not receive the email).
