Regis University Archives and Special Collections

The Archives and Special Collections are open to all researchers and the Regis community.

Recorder Music Archival Collections

 Erich Katz teaching a recorder class at New York College of Music, 1950s

The Recorder Music Archival Collections contain the papers as well as the institutional records of significant contributors to the recorder music movement.

The Recorder Music Center (RMC) is operated and maintained jointly by the Department of Fine and Performing Arts and the Dayton Memorial Library at Regis University.

Recorder Music Archival Collections:

Regis University Archivist

Archives & Special Collections's picture
Archives & Special Collections
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable. You can email us at library@regis.edu.
Contact:
Dayton Memorial Library
archives@regis.edu
 
Research Help Desk
303.458.4031
1.800.388.2366 x4031
library@regis.edu
Book a Librarian

Hours and Location

Regis University Archives and Special Collections is located on the fourth floor of Regis University Library. The collections do not circulate and may be accessed only in the Reading Room.

The Reading Room is open on Tuesdays from 10:00am- 12:00pm and Thursdays from 1:00pm – 3:00pm.

Drop ins are welcome during these hours, however patrons are strongly encouraged to book an appointment with the archivist ahead of time. Patrons that have not set an appointment are not guaranteed consultation with the archivist at time of arrival.

During academic interims and other University closures the reading room will be closed. Please contact Archives and Special Collections at 303.964.3612 or email archives@regis.edu with any questions.