Guides: COM 250 Speaking to Make a Difference: Articles

Searching for articles

Depending on your topic, there are a variety of resources from which to choose. Most everyone will be able to find something using our general search tool, LumenPlus, but others may want to use the more specialized resources listed below. If you have a topic focused on Denver or another location, you may want to skip to the next box and learn about LexisNexis Academic.

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
A favorite for the social sciences, humanities, fine arts, medicine, and education, ASP indexes 8,200 periodicals. Full-text articles from 3,750 peer-reviewed, scholarly journals are found here, plus a number of popular sources.
Additional search help is available at: https://help.ebsco.com/interfaces/EBSCO_Guides/EBSCO_Interfaces_User_Guide
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
BSP contains articles from scholarly journals, trade journals, and news sources. It covers all areas of business and management. In addition there are company profiles, SWOT analyses, industry reports, market research reports, and country reports.
Additional search help is available at: https://help.ebsco.com/interfaces/EBSCO_Guides/EBSCO_Interfaces_User_Guide
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) This link opens in a new window
A vast education resource center, ERIC indexes books, journals, conference papers, research reports, curriculum studies, and policy documents on all aspects of schools and learning. ERIC has citations, abstracts, and many full-text public sources.
Additional search help is available at: https://help.ebsco.com/interfaces/EBSCO_Guides/EBSCO_Interfaces_User_Guide
Gale Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Find overviews, news, and opinions on hundreds of today's important social issues.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
This environmental resource has citations and selected full text, for scholarly, government and general-interest publications concerning the impact of humans on the physical environment.
Additional search help is available at: https://help.ebsco.com/interfaces/EBSCO_Guides/EBSCO_Interfaces_User_Guide
Health and Medicine This link opens in a new window
Designed for nurses, health professionals, students, and consumers, this source covers more than 2,000 periodicals and has full text articles from more than 1,300. Many multimedia files enhance the content.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Article citations and detailed abstracts of articles from over 2,000 journals published internationally in all areas of psychology from 1872 to the present. Links to full-text articles from PsycARTICLES and Academic Search Premier.
Additional search help is available at: https://help.ebsco.com/interfaces/EBSCO_Guides/EBSCO_Interfaces_User_Guide
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and citations from over 1,700 journals in sociology, with additional abstracts from books, book chapters, dissertations and conference papers. Coverage is from 1963 to the present.
Additional search help is available at: http://proquest.libguides.com/databaseguides

Search the News

Nexis Uni is our best source for news articles.

Google Scholar

Tell Google you're affiliated with Regis and you'll be linked to resources in our library.

Click on Settings.
Type "Regis University" in the 'Library Links' section and select "Regis University - Full Text @ My Library."
Click Save.

Article Quick Links

Locate a Journal
Use this to see if the library owns a specific journal, what years are available, and where it's available.
Request an Article (Interlibrary Loan)
For articles not owned by our library, use interlibrary loan to request a copy.

Full Text Finder

If the full text of an article isn't available from the database you're searching, click on the Full Text Finder link that appears below the citation or abstract to see if it is available elsewhere. A new tab or window will open when you click the Full Text Finder link, and all linked options for accessing the full-text document will be listed. Links on this page are formatted to prompt the Regis login for subscription access. Options may include:

Check for full text at the publisher's site: this link will direct the user to the publisher's Web site while passing through our institutional subscription.
Find this article in full text from EBSCOhost SmartLinks+: this link will connect the user to the resource in our library system that provides full-text.
Find this article in full text from [database name]: this link will connect the user to a specific database in our system that provides access to the full-text document.
Request this item through interlibrary loan: if no other options are presented, the user can request a digital copy of the article using the interlibrary loan system.