Services for Faculty: Archives & Digital Collections

The Regis University Archives contain historical records, photographs, manuscripts, and publications documenting the history of the university. Our Special Collections support, document, and augment the educational resources, academic programs, and culture of the university. The collections contain papers, manuscripts, art, photographs, political ephemera, and more. 

To view a list of our archival holdings, please view our Archives and Special Collections page.

Please visit LUNA to access our digital archives collections.

For research requests and inquiries please view our Research Request policy and fill out the Research Request form. A department member will follow up on your research request within 3-5 business days.

ePublications is an institutional repository (IR) service provided by the Regis University Library, dedicated to preserving and disseminating scholarly, educational, creative, and/or research-based works authored by the Regis community. This includes:

Scholarship, research, creative works:

• Regis faculty publications, research, and scholarship
• Regis student theses, capstones, publications, and creative works

Creation of various types of journals:

• Peer-Reviewed Journals
• Medical Journals
• Practitioner Journals
• Student Journals
• Newsletters and Magazines

Please contact dip@regis.edu for information about creating a journal. To access the collection or to find instructions on how to submit scholarly works, please visit ePublications at Regis University.

Access to streaming media for use in teaching and curriculum is supported via library subscription based collections such as Kanopy and Swank.

Please visit our Streaming Media Collections page for the following:

• Information on how to access streaming content - to request a title, please complete our Streaming Media Request form
• Information about public performance rights
• Guidelines for digitization and duplication services

Digital Initiatives & Preservation offers a variety of equipment available for 24 hour checkout to faculty, staff and students. Popular items include:

• video camcorders (digital)
• tripods
• digital audio recorders

Many items are in heavy demand even though they are in limited supply. It is essential to plan ahead and reserve your equipment well in advance. Equipment is for academic purposes only. To reserve equipment or request a brief training session, please email dip@regis.edu or call the Digital Initiatives & Preservation Front Desk at 303-458-4265.

Production services are available for projects that support the library's mission and result in documenting content that will be housed in our digital archives and special collections. Services may include:

• Consultation for instructional use of audio and visual material
• Preproduction planning
• Digital still imaging and scanning, including digital photography, large format scanning, and 35mm slide and film scanning
• Video and audio recording
• Editing and other post production services
• Format conversion/analog and digital

It is essential to plan ahead and reserve your production time well in advance of your production due date. If you have any questions, or if you would like to book production time, please email dip@regis.edu or the call Digital Initiatives & Preservation Front Desk at 303-458-4265.

Archives & Special Collections
 archives@regis.edu
 303.964.3612

Digital Initiatives & Preservation
 dip@regis.edu
 303.458.4265

Location:
Dayton Memorial Library
Room 104
Regis University 
3333 Regis Blvd.
Denver, CO  80221-1099