Library Notices & Alerts
You are invited to participate in a research study conducted by Dayton Memorial Library at Regis University.
The purpose of this research is to understand how students at Regis University acquire textbooks and course materials. This survey will help librarians and university administrators better understand how textbook and course material costs affect students’ experiences and decision-making processes. Survey participants have the chance to register for a drawing for an Amazon gift card. .
LumenPlus - Search for articles, books, media, and more...
- What is LumenPlus? A user guide for LumenPlus, the Regis Lbrary's instance of the EBSCO Discovery Service.
Recommended Databases
- Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new windowSocial Sciences Full Text™ provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the social sciences, covering a wide array of subjects, including addiction studies, ethics, public welfare, urban studies and more. This resource provides detailed indexing for over 625 periodicals dating back as far as 1983—nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowA favorite for the social sciences, humanities, fine arts, medicine, and education, ASP indexes 8,200 periodicals. Full-text articles from 3,750 peer-reviewed, scholarly journals are found here, plus a number of popular sources.
- ProQuest Social Sciences This link opens in a new windowSearch Sociological Abstracts, Social Services Abstracts, and select ebooks on ProQuest.
More...
View the full version of the Regis Library's sociology research guide for a complete list of resources and services.
Research Help
Research Help hours
303-458-4031
1-800-388-2366 x4031
library@regis.edu
Schedule a research consultation
Library Services & Resources
- Interlibrary Loan Use this service to request articles, book chapters, conference proceedings and any other materials not available from the Regis Library.
- Writing, Citing, Tutoring, and Studying Resources Information on research and writing processes. Covers several citation styles. Includes links for research, writing, citing, studying, and subject resources.
- Regis Library tutorials This page contains an embedded YouTube video player with all publicly accessible tutorials created by the Regis Library.
- Dayton Memorial Library Virtual Tour An interactive virtual tour across all four floors of the Dayton Memorial Library
For complete lists of library services and resources, visit the library's Web site.
Academic Support
- The Learning Commons The Learning commons provides writing support, tutoring, & academic success workshops.
- Student Disability Services and University Testing Student Disability Services and University Testing (SDS/UT) is responsible for providing all students with documented disabilities reasonable and appropriate accommodations in coordination with faculty and other university resources.
- Ignatian Resources A bibliography of Ignatian resources for educational and personal growth for student, faculty, and staff of the university.