Marketing Research Guide

Reveals what the public thinks about topics ranging from gay marriage to the American Dream, how Americans feel about their financial status, their hopes for their children, how often they socialize and with whom, their religious beliefs, political leanings, family life, and standard of living.

Demographics of the U.S.: Trends and Projections provides a necessary perspective, highlighting the most important trends of the 21st century¿trends everyone should be tracking. Demographics of the U.S. explains the increasingly complex, often confusing, and rapidly changing nation we live in today. It makes sense of our recent past and shines a light on our future. The reference is divided into 11 chapters, organized alphabetically: Attitudes, Education, Health, Housing, Income, Labor Force, Living Arrangements, Population, Spending, Time Use, and Wealth.

This report provides estimates and projections of the U.S. population by race and Hispanic origin. Profiles the social and economic wellbeing of American Indians, Asians, blacks, Hispanics, and non-Hispanic whites. New population projections to 2050 are in this volume, as well as tables on college enrollment, living arrangements, and health status.

The eleventh edition of Who's Buying Alcoholic and Nonalcoholic Beverages is based on unpublished data collected by the Bureau of Labor Statistics' 2013 Consumer Expenditure Survey--you can't get these data online. It examines how much Americans spend on alcoholic and other beverages by the demographics that count--age, income, high-income households, household type, race and Hispanic origin, region of residence, and education. To round out the spending picture, it also presents who-are-the-best-customers analyses of the data, showing the best and biggest customers at a glance. It looks at who buys beer, wine, whiskey, and other alcoholic beverages at home, on trips, and at restaurants and bars. It also examines who buys colas and noncolas, coffee and tea, sports drinks, milk, bottled water, etc. Also in this edition is a unique analysis of spending before (2000 to 2006) and after (2006 to 2013) the Great Recession. INTENDED AUDIENCE: Marketers, advertisers, small businesses, large corporations, entrepreneurs, consultants, business students, and the libraries that serve them. It is a one-of-a-kind resource for those who need to understand the dynamics of the beverage market.

The 12th edition of Who s Buying Entertainment is based on unpublished data collected by the Bureau of Labor Statistics 2014 Consumer Expenditure Survey you can t get these data online. It examines how much Americans spend on amusing themselves by the demographics that count: age, income, high-income households, household type, race and Hispanic origin, region of residence, and education. To round out the spending picture, it also presents who-are-the-best-customers analyses of the data, showing the demographics of the best and biggest customers at a glance.

Based on data collected by the Bureau of Labor Statistics' 2014 Consumer Expenditure Survey, this report examines how much Americans spend on eating out, all organized by demographics, and presents who-are-the-best-customers analyses of the data.

Based on data collected by the Bureau of Labor Statistics' Consumer Expenditure Survey, this report provides weekly and quarterly spending data on what households buy, how much they spend, and how often they buy certain items. Also examines average spending for seven separate age groups ranging from under age 25 to age 75 or older.

The 13th edition of Who s Buying Groceries is based on unpublished data collected by the Bureau of Labor Statistics 2014 Consumer Expenditure Survey you can t get these data online. It examines how much Americans spend on food at grocery and convenience stores by the demographics that count: age, income, high-income households, household type, race and Hispanic origin, region of residence, and education. To round out the spending picture, it also presents who-are-the-best-customers analyses of the data, showing the demographics of the best and biggest customers at a glance. The 80-plus items examined in this report range from bacon to coffee, cereal, and the supermarket deli. The individual products fall within the categories of cereals and bakery products; meats, poultry, fish, and eggs; dairy products; fruits and vegetables; sugar and other sweets; fats and oils; and a miscellaneous category that includes fresh prepared food, snacks, condiments and seasonings, and nonalcoholic beverages.

Consumer Expenditure Survey you can t get these data online. It examines how much Americans spend on getting out of town by the demographics that count: age, income, high-income households, household type, race and Hispanic origin, region of residence, and education. To round out the spending picture, it also presents who-are-the-best-customers analyses of the data, showing the demographics of the best and biggest customers at a glance. The products and services examined in this report include airline and ship fares, lodging on trips, restaurant meals and alcohol purchased on trips, auto rentals on trips, luggage, recreational expenses on trips, etc.

Analyizes the demographic and spending data you need to fully understand this huge and influential generation whose top concerns are financial security, health care, and retirement.

Tells the demographic and socioeconomic story of the small but vital generation spanning the ages of 36 to 47. They are racially and ethnically diverse, account for the largest share of the nation's parents, and have been greatly affected by the economic downturn.

Provides a demographic and socioeconomic profile of the Millennial generation, which spanned the ages of 18-35.

Includes statistics on the health, living arrangements, incomes, spending, and wealth of the 55-or-older age group.

Quick and easy access to demographic insight you require is the goal of this reference tool that examines changing lifestyles from growing racial and ethnic diversity to declining home ownership, from disappearing nuclear families to recovery in household spending.

Based on data collected from the Bureau of Labor Statistics' 2012 Consumer Expenditure Survey, this report analyzes the demographics of household spending on hundreds of products and services. Best Customers can see at a glance who spends the most and who controls the largest market share on over 300 products and services organized into 21 chapters such as entertainment, groceries, transportation, phones, etc. - everything a consumer might buy.

A groundbreaking guide to buying patterns. Its weekly and quarterly data show you how many households buy hundreds of products and services and how much buyers pay for them, all broken down by the demographics that count--age, household income, household type, race and Hispanic origin, region of residence, and education.

Looking for customers? Repositioning your products? Americans are spending money, but only those who are on top of the trends will know who the spenders are. The all-new 21st edition of Household Spending: Who Spends How Much on What reveals who spends and the products and services they buy. Included in the 21st edition is a look at the spending recovery of 2014 as well as the long decline from the peak-spending year of 2006 to the post-Great Recession low of 2013. Widely praised when the first edition appeared in 1991, this unique resource gives you dollar-for-dollar answers to the questions Who buys? What do they buy? How much do they spend? It also gives you market shares and spending indexes, valuable additions to your research. Based on unpublished data collected by the Bureau of Labor Statistics' 2014 Consumer Expenditure Survey--you can't get this data online--Household Spending examines how much American households spend on hundreds of products and services by the demographics that count: age, income, household type, region of residence, race and Hispanic origin, and educational attainment. The individual products and services are organized into chapters on apparel; entertainment; financial products; food and alcohol; gifts; household operations; shelter and utilities; personal care, reading, education, and tobacco; and transportation. e

Explores the economic status of Americans and provides the latest data on the wealth of American households. Examines household income trends by age, household type, race and ethnicity, education, region of residence, and work status. Also focuses on the poverty population

Examines the multidimensional lives of today's American men and women to help track and understand their evolving lifestyles. Contains demographic data on the number of males and females, their changing age distribution, rising educational attainment, and diversifying racial composition. It also examines changing attitudes, use of time, and the latest labor force projections.