Water Alternatives is an interdisciplinary journal addressing the full range of issues that water raises in contemporary societies. Its ambition is to provide space for alternative and critical thinking on such issues.
A favorite for the social sciences, humanities, fine arts, medicine, and education, ASP indexes 8,200 periodicals. Full-text articles from 3,750 peer-reviewed, scholarly journals are found here, plus a number of popular sources.
AGRIS (International System for Agricultural Science and Technology) is a global public database providing access to bibliographic information on agricultural science and technology. AGRIS contains over 8 million bibliographic references on agricultural research and technology & links to related data resources on the Web, like DBPedia, World Bank, Nature, FAO Fisheries and FAO Country profiles.
This source provides indexing and abstracts for 6,000 sources in biomedicine, biotechnology, toxicology, zoology, ecology and agriculture. Companion indexes include Biology Digest, Medline 1999-present and Toxline in a rolling 5-year index.
The academic side of Google is here, retrieving articles, chapters, books, and reports from university presses and other sources. Books out of copyright are here in full text. From the Settings, select "Library Links" to add Regis and see “Full Text @ My Library” among your search results.
This collection includes the full-text for over 1,600 Elsevier journals in the areas of science, technology and medicine. Over 6.5 million articles are available from all fields of science. Full-text is available from 1995 for most journals, however, a full-text for a sub-set of the titles begins in 1993.
This collection of 279 journals includes the full-text of articles. Coverage includes titles in business, finance & management; chemistry; computer science; earth science; education; engineering; law; life and medical sciences; mathematics & statistics; physics; and psychology.
Environmental Progress & Sustainable Energy is a quarterly publication of the American Institute of Chemical Engineers reporting on critical issues of the environment, including remediation and treatment of solid or aqueous wastes, air pollution, sustainability, and sustainable energy.
This informative periodical keeps readers up to date on legal and practical developments in the environmental management of business organizations.
The primary audience for Environmental Quality Management includes environmental managers, engineers, quality directors, and other environmental professionals.
The Journal of Management for Global Sustainability is a peer-reviewed scholarly journal devoted exclusively to the publication of original research in the field of management and global sustainability.